Erigeron 'W.R' in Rows at a CNPS Plant Sale, November 2011

I’ll be doing my talk on “Easy Native Plants” at the Native Plant Week Symposium, Wildflower Show & Plant Sale.  There are two other wonderful speakers, Dr. Anthony Valois, talking about “Wildflowers of the Santa Monica Mountains,” and native plant horticulture maven Lili Singer speaking on why “Native Plants + Pollinators = Bountiful Gardens.”

Dr. Valois speaks at 9:30 a.m., I speak at 11:30 a.m. and Lili will speak at 2:00 p.m.

There is also a poetry reading from 1-2:00 p.m., and I plan to read a poem or three. The event features a wildflower show, native plants and books for sale, exhibits and demos. You’ll be able to find many of the plants on my Easy Natives  Plant List for sale at the event.

Date:  Sat. April 21, 2012 – 9 am – 4 pm

Place:  Sepulveda Garden Center, 16633 Magnolia Blvd., Encino

Sponsors:   LA/SMM Chapter of CNPS and the Theodore Payne Foundation

